Bomsori Kim – Violine

© Harald Hoffmann / Deutsche Grammophon

Winner of the 62nd ARD International Music Competition, BOMSORI Kim has established herself as part of an emerging generation of internationally recognized violinists. BOMSORI began gaining attention in 2010 as the youngest prizewinner of the 4th Sendai International Music Competition, which led to an internationally acclaimed concert debut in 2010. More recent accolades include Second Prize and Radio-Canada’s People’s Choice Award in the 2016 Montreal International Musical Competition.

This came on the heels of her astonishing success at the 15th International Henryk Wieniawski Violin Competition, which included winning both Second Prize and Critic’s Prize, as well as an nine additional special prizes. Other prize wins of note include the 15th Tchaikovsky International Competition, the Queen Elisabeth Competition, the 10th International Jean Sibelius Violin Competition, the 3rd China International Violin Competition, and the 8th Joseph Joachim International Violin Competition Hannover, and the Juilliard School’s annual Concerto Competition.

As a soloist, BOMSORI has appeared at numerous venues worldwide, such as Musikverein Golden Hall in Vienna, Tchaikovsky Hall in Moscow, Philharmonic Hall in St. Petersburg, Slovak Radio Concert Hall in Bratislava, Finlandia Hall in Helsinki, the Herkulessaal and the Prinzregententheater in Munich, Berlin Philharmonic Chamber Hall, Smetana Hall in Prague, and Seoul Arts Center Concert Hall.

BOMSORI has had the privilege of performing under the direction of multiple conductors, including Andrey Boreyko, Jacek Kaspszyk, Marin Alsop, Hannu Lintu, Sakari Oramo, John Storgards, Giancarlo Guerrero, Edo de Waart,, Yoel Levi, Pablo heras Casado, with numerous leading orchestras, such as Bayerischer Rundfunk Symphony Orchestra, Moscow Symphony Orchestra, Montreal Symphony Orchestra, National Orchestra of Belgium, Warsaw National Philharmonic Orchestra, NDR Radiophilharmonie of Hannover, Poznan Philharmonic Orchestra, Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra, Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra, Royal Chamber Orchestra of Walloon, Munich Chamber Orchestra, Munich Radio Orchestra, amongst others.

A native of South Korea, BOMSORI received is a graduate of Seoul National University, where she studied with Young Uck Kim. She also earned her Master of Music Degree at The Juilliard School, where she is currently pursuing her Artist Diploma, as a full-scholarship student of Sylvia Rosenberg and Ronald Copes. With the support of Kumho Asiana Instrument Bank, she currently plays on a 1774 violin by Joannes Baptista Guadagnini.

The upcoming season highlights are concerts at concerts with Jaap van Zweden, with Nürnberger Symphoniker, Tonkünstler Orchester Vienna, duo tour with pianist Rafal Blechacz and the debut recital at the Carnegie Hall New York.

The debut album of Bomsori will be released at Warner Classics in October 2017 with Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra and Jacek Kaspszyk (Shostakovich und Wieniawski Violin concertos)

Veranstaltung mit der Künstlerin
Website der Künstlerin

Bomsori Kim – Violine

© Harald Hoffmann / Deutsche Grammophon


Die Gewinnerin des 62. Internationalen Musikwettbewerbs der ARD, Bomsori Kim, hat sich als Teil einer aufstrebenden Generation international anerkannter Geigerinnen und Geiger etabliert. Sie begann 2010 als jüngste Preisträgerin des 4. Internationalen Sendai-Musikwettbewerbs auf sich aufmerksam zu machen, was zu einem international gefeierten Konzertdebüt im Jahr 2010 führte. Zu den jüngeren Auszeichnungen gehören der zweite Preis und der People's Choice Award von Radio-Canada beim Internationalen Musikwettbewerb von Montreal 2016.

Dies folgte auf ihren erstaunlichen Erfolg beim 15. Internationalen Henryk-Wieniawski-Violinwettbewerb, bei dem sie sowohl den zweiten Preis und den Kritikerpreis als auch neun weitere Sonderpreise gewann. Internationale Tschaikowsky-Wettbewerb, den Königin-Elisabeth-Wettbewerb, den 10. Internationalen Jean-Sibelius-Violinwettbewerb, den 3. Internationalen Violinwettbewerb China und den 8. Internationalen Joseph-Joachim-Violinwettbewerb Hannover sowie den jährlichen Konzertwettbewerb der Juilliard School.

Als Solistin ist Bomsori Kim weltweit an zahlreichen Orten aufgetreten, wie dem Goldenen Musikvereinssaal in Wien, dem Tschaikowsky-Saal in Moskau, der Philharmonie in St. Petersburg, dem Konzertsaal des Slowakischen Rundfunks in Bratislava, dem Finlandia-Saal in Helsinki, dem Herkulessaal und dem Prinzregententheater in München, dem Kammersaal der Berliner Philharmoniker, dem Smetana-Saal in Prag und dem Konzertsaal des Seoul Arts Center.

Bomsori Kim hatte das Privileg, unter der Leitung mehrerer Dirigenten aufzutreten, darunter Andrey Boreyko, Jacek Kaspszyk, Marin Alsop, Hannu Lintu, Sakari Oramo, John Storgards, Giancarlo Guerrero, Edo de Waart, Yoel Levi, Pablo heras Casado, mit zahlreichen führenden Orchestern, wie dem Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks und dem Moskauer Symphonieorchester, Montrealer Sinfonieorchester, Belgisches Nationalorchester, Nationalphilharmonie Warschau, NDR-Radiophilharmonie Hannover, Philharmonie Poznan, Finnisches Radio-Sinfonieorchester, Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra, Königliches Kammerorchester Walloniens, Münchner Kammerorchester, Münchner Rundfunkorchester, u.a.

Die in Südkorea geborene Bomsori Kim erhielt ihren Abschluss an der Seoul National University, wo sie bei Young Uck Kim studierte. Darüber hinaus erwarb sie als Vollstipendiatin von Sylvia Rosenberg und Ronald Copes ihren Master of Music an der Juilliard School, wo sie derzeit ihr Künstlerdiplom absolviert. Mit der Unterstützung der Kumho Asiana Instrument Bank spielt sie derzeit auf einer Violine von Joannes Baptista Guadagnini aus dem Jahr 1774.

Die Höhepunkte der kommenden Saison sind Konzerte mit Jaap van Zweden, mit den Nürnberger Symphonikern, dem Tonkünstler Orchester Wien, eine Duo-Tournee mit dem Pianisten Rafal Blechacz und das Debüt-Recital in der Carnegie Hall New York.

Das Debütalbum von Bomsori Kim wird bei Warner Classics im Oktober 2017 mit den Warschauer Philharmonikern und Jacek Kaspszyk (Violinkonzerte von Schostakowitsch und Wieniawski) veröffentlicht.

Veranstaltung mit der Künstlerin
Website der Künstlerin